

ALPHA CHI OMEGA NAMES FRATERNITY NATIONAL COUNCIL, FOUNDATION TRUSTEES AND NATIONAL HOUSING CORPORATION DIRECTORS

INDIANAPOLIS, July 26, 2024 – Alpha Chi Omega has announced the members of the Fraternity National Council, Foundation Board of Trustees and National Housing Corporation Board of Directors. Terms begin August 1, 2024.

For the 2024-26 term, the National Council congratulates Jennifer Daurora (Delta, Allegheny College) on her election as National President. Leslie Abramsky Block (Theta Tau, Rutgers University) and Kelli Rodriguez (Theta Pi, University of California, Davis) have been elected to their second terms as national vice presidents. Dr. Cassie Gerhardt (Alpha Pi, University of North Dakota) has been elected to her third term as a national vice president.

Alpha Chi Omega's National Council welcomes Kristin Miller Edwards (Beta Epsilon, Michigan State University) and Dr. Jennifer Wilhoit Lane (Zeta Pi, Arizona State University), who will serve two-year terms as national vice presidents beginning August 1. Jennifer will also serve as secretary/treasurer.

The National Council shares deep appreciation to departing National President Lynne Herndon (Alpha Upsilon, The University of Alabama) and national vice presidents Jari Askins (Psi, The University of Oklahoma) and Jill Sabatino Lacy (Gamma Mu, Ball State University).

The Foundation welcomes trustees Heather Carrio (Psi, The University of Oklahoma), Kristin Snyder Himsel (Alpha, DePauw University), Yvette Martinez (Zeta Nu, Texas A&M University) and Julie M. Stufft (Zeta Upsilon, Case Western Reserve University), who will serve three-year terms, and National Council trustees Jennifer Daurora (Delta, Allegheny College) and Kristin Miller Edwards (Beta Epsilon, Michigan State University), who will serve two-year terms.

The Foundation Board of Trustees has selected Maree Magliocchetti Lattanzi (Alpha Tau, University of New Hampshire) as chair, Tonya Lee Tatum (Beta Lambda, University of

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



Contact: Amanda Spice
Director of Marketing and Communications
317-579-5050 | aspice@alphachiomega.org

Arizona) for continued service as trustee/secretary and Anne Teaford-Cantor (Alpha Psi, UCLA) for continued service as trustee/treasurer. The Foundation also recognizes Mary Carter Martin (Alpha Nu, University of Missouri) for her continued trustee service.

The Foundation extends its appreciation to departing chair Dr. Kori Whitener Fellows (Alpha Phi, The University of Texas at Austin); alumnae trustees Diane Polin Boone (Beta Tau, Miami University), Jenny Winterstein Champlin (Psi, The University of Oklahoma) and Annamarie Geppert Hellebusch (Zeta Omicron, Vanderbilt University); National Council trustee Dr. Cassie Gerhardt (Alpha Pi, University of North Dakota); and National President trustee Lynne Herndon (Alpha Upsilon, The University of Alabama) for their years of service to the Board of Trustees.

Alpha Chi Omega's National Council has appointed Alisande Lisette Williams (Epsilon, University of Southern California) to a two-year director term with the National Housing Corporation Board of Directors. The National Council reappointed to the board Janis Rose Hurter (Zeta Omicron, Vanderbilt University), who will serve as president, and Nancy Spanich Waiss (Omega, Washington State University), who will serve as director/secretary/treasurer for the 2024-26 term. National vice presidents Dr. Cassie Gerhardt (Alpha Pi, University of North Dakota) and Kelli Rodriguez (Theta Pi, University of California, Davis) will also join the National Housing Corporation Board of Directors.

The National Housing Corporation recognizes Melanie Goerke (Iota Alpha, Alumnae Initiates), Anna Clovis Richie (Phi, University of Kansas) and Brooke Oliver Smith (Alpha Chi, Butler University) for their continued service.

The National Housing Corporation extends appreciation to departing president Donna McGrath Klinge (Epsilon Kappa, California State University, Fullerton), director Lindsay Hicks (Alpha Chi, Butler University), and National Council directors Jill Sabatino Lacy (Gamma Mu, Ball State University) and Leslie Abramsky Block (Theta Tau, Rutgers University) for their service on the National Housing Corporation Board of Directors.

A comprehensive list of board leadership for the upcoming year follows:



NATIONAL COUNCIL

Jennifer Daurora (Delta, Allegheny College), National President Dr. Jennifer Wilhoit Lane (Zeta Pi, Arizona State University), National Vice President/ Secretary/Treasurer

Leslie Abramsky Block (Theta Tau, Rutgers University), National Vice President Kristin Miller Edwards (Beta Epsilon, Michigan State University), National Vice President Dr. Cassie Gerhardt (Alpha Pi, University of North Dakota), National Vice President Kelli Rodriguez (Theta Pi, University of California, Davis), National Vice President

FOUNDATION BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Maree Magliocchetti Lattanzi (Alpha Tau, University of New Hampshire), Chair Tonya Lee Tatum (Beta Lambda, University of Arizona), Trustee/Secretary Anne Teaford-Cantor (Alpha Psi, UCLA), Trustee/Treasurer Heather Carrio (Psi, University of Oklahoma), Trustee Jennifer Daurora (Delta, Allegheny College), National President Trustee Kristin Miller Edwards (Beta Epsilon, Michigan State University), National Council Trustee

Kristin Snyder Himsel (Alpha, DePauw University), Trustee Mary Carter Martin (Alpha Nu, University of Missouri), Trustee Yvette Martinez (Zeta Nu, Texas A&M University), Trustee Julie M. Stufft (Zeta Upsilon, Case Western Reserve University), Trustee

NATIONAL HOUSING CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Janis Rose Hurter (Zeta Omicron, Vanderbilt University), President Nancy Spanich Waiss (Omega, Washington State University), Director/ Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Cassie Gerhardt (Alpha Pi, University of North Dakota), Director Melanie Goerke (Iota Alpha, Alumnae Initiates), Director Anna Clovis Ritchie (Phi, University of Kansas), Director Kelli Rodriguez (Theta Pi, University of California, Davis), Director

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Amanda Spice



Contact: Amanda Spice
Director of Marketing and Communications
317-579-5050 | aspice@alphachiomega.org

Brooke Oliver Smith (Alpha Chi, Butler University), Director Alisande Lizette Williams (Epsilon, University of Southern California), Director

To learn more about becoming a volunteer for Alpha Chi Omega, visit https://www.alphachiomega.org/members/alumnae/volunteering/volunteer-opportunities.

###

ABOUT ALPHA CHI OMEGA

Founded more than 135 years ago on the campus of DePauw University, Alpha Chi Omega has been a leader in redefining what it means to be a sorority. Through strength in sisterhood and a commitment to the values we share, generations of real, strong Alpha Chi Omega women have become leaders who effect change on our campuses, in our communities and around the world. Visit alphachiomega.org to learn more.